Football All-Conference Recognition

The Northwood/Solon Springs football team finished a strong season with several players being named to the Lakeland East - 8 man All Conference Team.  The players from Northwood/Solon Springs this year are:
Joe Ryder (Sr.) - Honorable Mention Wide Receiver
Landen Micken (Jr.) - Honorable Mention Offensive & Defensive Lineman
Brody Visger (So.) - 2nd Team Offensive & Defensive Lineman
Gage Blaylock (Sr.) - 2nd Team Running Back & Linebacker
Jared Schultz (Fr.) - 1st Team Slot Receiver & Defensive Back
Bryon Hobscheid (Sr.) - 1st Team Wide Receiver & Defensive Back
Brady Krmpotich (Sr.) - 1st Team Offensive Lineman & Linebacker
Syver Gulbrandsen (Sr.) - 1st Team Quarterback & Defensive Back
Syver was also named Conference player of the Year, and was named to the All-Region Team as a defensive back.